because being updated about my life is so very important

Photo on 2013-01-28 at 11.37

Guess who finally has a computer again? Yes, if you guess me, you would be correct. If you guessed anybody else, well, you actually may have a chance of being right because I’m sure I’m not the only person to get a new computer but I digress. My old MacBook of 5 years died about 2 weeks ago leaving me wondering what in the world i was to do! As a student in graphic design…a computer is kinda important to have. So because good ol’ Bobby Dean (also referred to as my father) is the most wonderful man alive, I am now sitting here with a refurbished MacBook Pro. And so friends, I have my life back. I should probably sort out my priorities, huh? *sigh* oh well.

Life has been nothing short of busy these days. Since Christmas, I’ve made many changes in my life. I’ve let my attitude about things become negative last semester and what a relief it’s been to let go of that negative and really pull the joy out of my everyday life. It’s a struggle most days to not let the little things get to me, but letting go of it is just making me a better person daily. I constantly want to strive to be the best me I can be. This kinda goes with my philosophy that if you want to be happy, you’ve got to stop comparing yourself to other.

In other news, I let go of a relationship that was wonderful but it’s time was just over but on a happier note, I’ve become the new server of a local Thai food restaurant. I quite enjoy it and I think it’s one of the better jobs I’ve had.

One the front of being a graphic/web designer…I have a website up that I’ve built (eiuprays.org). I would like to put up a disclaimer that the logo was not my design, so I don’t want to take credit for it. There are still changes that need to be tweaked to it BUT HOW EXCITING! Srsly…I feel so accomplished and proud. And that is a wonderful feeling.

image_1359394753710981

Today is a dreary, rainy, surprisingly warm January day and (hello new computer that’s not falling apart or dead) once I’m done with classes, I have a list of things to accomplish tonight.

-k

1 Comment

Filed under update

One response to “because being updated about my life is so very important

  1. Carolyn

    We definitely need to talk soon!!

Leave a Reply

