mourn

DSC_0016 edited

A while back I went to a cemetery a few blocks from my duplex. I don’t think I could ever describe the calmness and slight loneliness I felt while walking around and taking photos. As strange as the feeling was, I think at the moment it was something I needed and I think I might need that moment again.
Tomorrow I will head to another cemetery. Mourning is hard. As is life and life lately has been beating the crap out of me. But I promise, I’m putting up a fight. A feeble one, but I’m getting there.
*sigh* First things I need to overcome right now, finals. Then, getting a dang job.
Side note: how am I not the right fit for a movie store? This is one of those questions that will continue to haunt my mind for years.

-k

2 Comments

Filed under update

2 responses to “mourn

  1. Elijah Slifer :D

    “It is better to go to a house of mourning than to go to a house of feasting, for death is the destiny of every man (woman); the living should take this to heart.” Ecclesiates 7:2 (parenthesis mine) :)

  2. Carolyn

    We need to talk soon! I miss you so much and feel out of the loop of your life <3

Leave a Reply

