thoughts about being 23

Let me just let this sink in for the 20th time or so…I’m 23 now. I have to keep reminding myself that now. The other night, I couldn’t remember how old I was. I started saying I was 22, second guessed myself, second guessed myself again and went back and forth until I came to the conclusion, that yes, I am 23 now. And every time I’m asked my age, I’m surprised again that my answer is 23.

Why is this so shocking? I’ve been trying to wrap my head around this for weeks now and the only thing I can think of that…I’m getting older. And I think to myself, crap I’m an adult.

Just because I’m getting older, though, that doesn’t mean that everything is changing. I mean, yes, many things are and they are good. Very good. I know my life is headed somewhere amazing and I know that it’s not going to be easy at all times, but I want this future more than anything and I’m excited for it.
My time right now is sweet and stressful.
I am blessed.

So, I’m 23. Wishing I could go back and change things in my life is a time waster. I am where I am and so I just need to leave each day to it’s fullest. I know someday I’m going to do great things, but why not start trying now?

-k

1 Comment

Filed under thoughts

One response to “thoughts about being 23

  1. Carolyn

    Absolutely!! Getting older definitely has its perks :)

Leave a Reply

