it’s a day.

 

It’s one of those days I tell ya, one of those days.

As I look out on my back patio and see Laurel’s outdoor thermometer, it shows it’s around 100 degrees today and I just want to yell “suck!”. It might make me feel better.

I have a headache, I have a test tomorrow, I have twenty million things to do (okay, so I may be exaggerating) and I’m pretty sure it’s going to rain today…which any other day I would very much welcome but I’m in the process of doing laundry and I need to hang it up outside. Another suck.

But despite this all, I have so many awesome things I’m looking forward to, and that is what’s srsly keeping me going. Visits to wonderful people, the start of school and so many other things.

Life is good. Sometime I just need to rant.

-k

1 Comment

Filed under august break, daily life

One response to “it’s a day.

  1. Carolyn

    I understand that feeling! Sometimes it feels good to rant. I’m soooo excited to see you!! :)

Leave a Reply

