indie evenings

I love downtown Champaign. There are no ifs, ands, or buts about it, it is simply perfection. I honestly can’t remember the first time I fell in love with it but I do remember being in high school and if I needed a getaway, well downtown was the place.
Night that are the best will probably include wonderful food, amazing company, and a happy heart. I cannot express to you how awesome my broseph is and how much I enjoyed hanging out with him and seeing Moonrise Kingdom (more on that later).

If you’ve ever had the pleasure of experiencing downtown Champaign, then you have to know how amazing Aroma Café  is. If not (and you’re in the Champaign area), then get your hiney over to aroma and relish in the delightful atmosphere that it has to offer. Better yet, hit me up and I’ll srsly go with you. I hadn’t been there for a while and the menu has changed but let me tell you, it is so good. Fresh and filling. I got the chicken wrap and I wish I could marry it. Kidding. Slightly.

The real reason I drove up to Champaign to hang out with my bro is that we could see Moonrise Kingdom, which I’ve talked about before. I have been long waiting to see that movie and when Andrew and I found out it was going to be playing in select theaters AND I couldn’t find it any where near Champaign, I was crushed. But thanks to some Facebook creeping, and I know you do it too, I found out it was in fact playing in Champaign at the ever wonderful Art Theatre.

Let me tell you, it was phenomenal. I’m having a hard time deciding if it can actually overtake Rushmore as my favorite Wes Anderson film. But the story line touched my heart to a whole new level, the scenery was breathtaking, my favorite part was the cat, and I’m somewhat kidding on that, and just everything about it was brilliant. It is truly moving art at it’s finest.

tl/dnr: I want Wes Anderson to make a film set in downtown Champaign and I will live in it.

Also, you are da best broseph.

-k

p.s.-check out Aroma’s facebook page, it probably better than their website.

1 Comment

Filed under explore, movie

One response to “indie evenings

  1. Carolyn

    You and your bro are so cute!! :)
    Darling you’re already married to that chocolate cake, remember?! you don’t want any rumors to get started…

Leave a Reply

