a post pertaining to picnics and a playlist

photo cred to twig & thistle

I love picnics. A whole lot. I like being outside, sitting on a blanket and enjoying a meal with the best scenery that no restaurant could ever have (except maybe somewhere in Hawaii…). And if you get to enjoy it with someone special, well that makes it all the better.

Almost anything can have a soundtrack I believe. Does this include picnics? Of course. I most recently semi went on an excellent one and because I felt inspired to do so, here’s my picnic playlist for my most recent picnic.

Carol Brown-Flight of the Conchords
Sunny Afternoon-The Kinks
In The Summertime-Mungo Jerry
Airplanes-Local Natives
Such Great Heights-The Postal Service
Vaporize-Broken Bells
I Was Made for You-She & Him
Bruises-Chairlift
Sweet Disposition-The Temper Trap
Sweet Caroline-Neil Diamond
Take It Easy-Surfer Blood
Sun Hands-Local Natives
My Boys-Taken By Trees
Wouldn’t It Be Nice-The Beach Boys
In The Summertime-The Rural Alberta Advantage
Don’t Look Back-She & Him
Baby I’m Yours-The Arctic Monkeys
Relator-Pete Yorn & Scarlett Johansson
Postcard From 1952-Explosions In The Sky
Holocene-Bon Iver
Strawberry Swing-Coldplay
Girlfriend-Phonenix
Feel It All Around-Washed Out
Summer Skin-Death Cab for Cutie
Fader-The Temper Trap
The Suburbs-Arcade Fire
Summertime-Scarlett Johansson
I’ve Got This Friend-The Civil Wars
Home-Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans-Billie Holiday
Island In The Sun-Weezer

-k

3 Comments

Filed under music, playlist, summer

3 responses to “a post pertaining to picnics and a playlist

  1. elissa

    great playlist!

  2. Carolyn

    Picnics are delightful :) I’m glad you enjoyed yours so much!!

Leave a Reply

