as always, hello life

Alive. That is what I am. And some days, that is the best thing in the world. To be alive and to feel.
I feel like writing a whole life update would be silly and it seems that the only important thing is that for whatever reason I took a hiatus from blogging, I am back and most recently I’ve been feeling a huge push of inspiration. You may not realize how important it is to told on to those, but I’m hoping this one doesn’t go away for a long time.


I have been baking. It makes my heart the happiest sometimes.

Tonight, I am drinking wine and designing. My bedroom is clean, the cat are asleep next to the window and I have a notebook with ideas that is just waiting to be filled. I can do this, whatever it is that I’m doing.

And loves, how have you been? Are you living life or just dealing with it? That difference is a huge one that we may not realize.

Bring it on tomorrow. I’m ready.

-k

1 Comment

Filed under update

One response to “as always, hello life

  1. Carolyn

    You are now one of five blogs that I read on a regular basis (well…or not so regular it seems, lol). And I must say…yours is my favorite :) It just makes me feel warm and inspired :)

Leave a Reply

