moonrise kingdom

Whether this makes me hipster or not, I think Wes Anderson movies are the bees knees. Srsly. Amazing actors, beautiful shots, great music and some of the most interesting story lines ever. And the fact that Rushmore is my second favorite movie (behind Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, which I will always claim as the greatest movie ever) just make me love this wonderful man more. And, what’s that? There’s a new Wes Anderson film coming out? Well hot dog!
Moonrise Kingdom looks so incredibly beautiful and according to IMDb, it’s set to release in select theaters on May 25 of this year. And yes, I did just put that date on my calendar.
Take a look at it for yourself. :)

Marry me Wes Anderson?

-k

1 Comment

Filed under movie

One response to “moonrise kingdom

  1. Pingback: indie evenings | Amazed

Leave a Reply

