a book a month: the fault in our stars

One of my goals (or resolutions I guess) is to read at least one book a month. I spend so much time wasting it (time, that is) and I could seriously be doing things that will just better me and that I honestly enjoy. And I do love reading. A lot actually. My brother probably likes it a little bit more (and is honestly better, but don’t tell him) but to be honest, it’s an awesome thing my family and I share. Okay, maybe it sounds silly, but there is something so incredibly enjoyable about opening a book, smelling the pages and feeling it on your hands (I’m kinda opposed to e-readers but that’s another topic for another day).
Words from authors bring you to on this amazing adventure you’d probably never have or experience.

And the author who I feel does such an unbelievable job at this: John Green. Who is one of my most favorite authors. His most recent book, The Fault in Our Stars, came out just recently (January 10th!) and this last weekend I finally got my copy! I’ve started it, and I love it so far! I’m actually almost done but I’ll save a review of it till next week :) If you are looking for an amazing read that will keep you captivated, seriously check out this book.
And just take a look at John. He is seriously adorable

Now to go finish the book!
-k

Vlogbrothers//Facebook//Blog//Twitter//Tumblr

1 Comment

Filed under a book a month, new year resolution

One response to “a book a month: the fault in our stars

  1. Carolyn

    He is a cutie!!

Leave a Reply

