thistle vintage

Kansas City is truly beautiful. Every time we are headed there, I always play Kansas City by Wilbert Harrison. I can’t explain it, but that song just puts me in the mood and gets me excited. It’s a must for my travels.

When were on our way to downtown Kansas City and we passed this building with the most wonderful purple door. I wanted to stop there but we decided to keep going. As were leaving to go home, I really wanted to stop by this shop because it intrigued me so much. We went by it and stop and saw two ladies by the door. I got out of the car to see if they were open and she said no, but we could go in and she would open it for us. (Inside I was quite ecstatic.) And upon entering, this is what I saw:

Amazingly beautiful, am I right? This is Thistle. They have vintage and repurposed goods; and if I could imagine what heaven looks like, this is probably it. If you are in the Kansas City area, you HAVE to check this place out. You will not regret it.
Check them out at Facebook/Website/Flickr/Twitter

-k

2 Comments

Filed under summer, thriting

2 responses to “thistle vintage

  1. Carolyn

    So cool! That’s awesome that they opened it up just for you! :)

  2. Arfrann

    I’m in love with the purple door <3 btw how did you manage to remove the "Home" tab that shows on top of the header? we use the same layout =))

Leave a Reply

