so this is the new year

Oh hello new year! I don’t know what it is, but the first of the year always feels so different than December 31st felt. Maybe it’s the positive outlook and hope that this next year has to be better than the last. And I truly believe it will be. I’ve made great strides this last year at improving myself and getting through and over everything that lingered from 2010. Twenty twelve (that’s so fun to say!) is going to be my year.

I don’t think I even made new years resolutions last year. and I’ve done a terrible job in the past at keeping whatever resolution I made. So this year, I’m going to keep them all. I’ve made things that I’m excited about, are manageable and that will improve me fully.

1.Do more
2.Be crafty
3.Drink more water
4. Keep a clean apartment
5. Go thrifting more
6.Open Etsy shop
(something I’ve been working on a little here and there for the past year…)
7. Read a book each month
8. Learn to play & sing a song on my ukulele
9. Write a letter each week
10. Do something each day to improve myself or make myself happy

I love my resolutions. I’m so excited for what this year will bring.
And needing help with making some of your own? Check out A Beautiful Mess, 5 Tips for Making and Keeping Your New Year’s Resolution by the ever lovely Emma. Definitely some good advice :)

-k

Leave a comment

Filed under new year resolution

Leave a Reply

