deep breath

*sigh* Here is my moment I’m taking. My moment to take a breath, relax for a moment until more craziness happens. My moment to drink warm tea to help my dear cough (here’s hoping at least). My moment to close my eyes and take in the beauty of the music I’m listening to, the smell of the rain and the warmth of Marie and Alaska.

The moment may be for just half and hour but by golly, I enjoy every minute of it. My life is nothing short of busy. But I’m happy. I absolutely love being happy. I love the feeling of accomplishment, even if it’s just finishing figuring out my observation hours, I take in all that accomplish feeling and hold on to it for as long as I can. It may sound silly, but I’ve missed that feeling.

And even though I have bronchitis (for the second time this year!), I keep on trucking. So here I go, off to Wesley to try and sing. But we’ll see how that goes.

-k

1 Comment

Filed under update

One response to “deep breath

  1. Darling…has anyone told you lately that you’re amazing? Because you are. Like…really really! You’re just so wonderful, and you have this incredible spark inside of you. It ignites and is contagious.
    I’m beyond thrilled to hear about how happy you are! You are fantastic, and I can’t wait to spend time with you! I love you so much!!

Leave a Reply

