early birthday present


See this beautiful record player? Well say hello to my birthday present!

I am beyond ecstatic. I’ve been wanting a vintage record player for some time now and today while we were in downtown Kansas City, mom, dad, and I stopped in this lovely store called Thistle. I have gorgeous photos I took to upload later but I seriously just wanted to live in that little shop. We were looking around and dad first found this record player. We inquired about it, tried it out and I just fell in love with it. And I bought an old french LP, too (ever heard of Jacqueline François?). I’m way excited about setting this up in my living room in my little duplex.

This weekend has been wonderful. I really couldn’t ask for a better mini-vacation. Ashley and Kyle’s wedding was perfect, both my immediate and extended family are awesome, and I couldn’t be happier. Also, mom killed a huge spider for me tonight after I texted her from Pat and Marilyn’s living room, since I couldn’t make noise because others are sleeping. If that’s not love, I don’t know what is!

Also, these photos are from Thistle’s flickr site :) I’ll take some more pictures of it once I get back home to my kittens!

-k

1 Comment

Filed under amaze, birthday, birthday list, music

One response to “early birthday present

  1. Carolyn

    That’s so awesome that you got it!! Super exciting :) And yay for your mama killing a spider for you!! Too funny that you texted her about it haha but clever! You’re adorbs!!

Leave a Reply

