library love

Today I had sometime between getting my permanent retainer out and my knee therapy that I decided to check out my hometown’s new library. Sometimes I think it just fun to walk around new places and explore and look. I think libraries are the most magical place ever. So full of wonder and exploration.
Plus, there are some really, just incredibly gorgeous buildings out there that just make my jaw drop.

Library of Parliament Reading Room

Law Library at University of Michigan

Riksdagen Library, Swedish Parliament Library

Widener Library, Harvard

Boston Athenæum

Library of the Benedictine Monastery of Admont

Old Chicago Public Library

The New Library of the Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland

Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library, Toronto, Canada

The Central Public Library in Vancouver

Having fun isn’t hard when you’ve got a library card :)

Leave a comment

Filed under explore

Leave a Reply

