amaze on the web {week 5}

All I can say about this is wow. These photos on Boston.com from National Geographic’s photography contest 2010 are so amazing. There are just so many beautiful and amazing pictures to look at and read about. While giraffe’s are my favorite, I had to choose this amazing photograph as my top favorite. I urge you to take time and just read all about it! Definitely makes you appreciate life just a little bit more!

These are the coolest thing I think I’ve seen in forever. You can actually eat these!

This awesome t-shirt war video made my day :)

THIS is seriously the best idea ever. I found this post on Diana’s blog and this is something I totally need in my life! I always get my best ideas in the shower. Go on over to her blog and watch the video she has on there.

If you haven’t heard of the Google Art Project, go get yourself informed! This is big, especially for those in the art world. You can zoom in to see all the lovely detail that went into these famous works. Starry Night is my favorite painting of all time. I love this so much <3

Speaking of the art world, these super realistic sculptures are amazing, somewhat creepy, but totally beautiful at the same time. Yes, that old woman above is not real. She is a sculpture piece done by Ron Mueck. I am so amazed at all the detail and love that goes into these works.

Swiss Miss has done right made my heart happy this week with these two awesome things, a rainbow headboard (with an awesome pillow and comforter set up!) and a boot pull! How amazing!

Oh gush! Capturing the perfect kiss <3

These super cute little ‘woopie’ pies are so lovely. This fun DIY recipe from Project Wedding is something I’m saving forever. And yes, I am a girl and I do like to look at wedding blogs (even though I am single).

I’m thinking it’s about time for some good snuggling underneath a warm bed <3

4 Comments

Filed under amaze on the web

4 responses to “amaze on the web {week 5}

  1. I love the shower notepad idea! Too clever!

  2. fantastic put up, very informative. I’m wondering why
    the other experts of this sector don’t understand this.
    You must continue your writing. I am sure, you have a great readers’ base already!

  3. I am extremely impressed with your writing abilities as smartly as with the layout to your blog.
    Is this a paid subject matter or did you modify it your self?
    Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s uncommon
    to look a nice weblog like this one nowadays..

  4. As an enthusiast of information technology encourage any people interested in IT
    at my blog. Using of events training describe I test as
    well as beat different type equipment – using by with mobile phones,
    on seriously HP servers, IMB or Cisco. Good relations with distributors accesses will me to power equipment lot before the
    premiere.

Leave a Reply

