crazy life

It’s so good to finally take a moment to sit down and relax…even if it’s just for a bit! My weeks are filled with appointments, paper work, cleaning and trying to get my knee fully functioning again. And today I’m including taking care of my brother who is home sick. Playing mom isn’t the easiest thing in the world! I even spoiled the cats with tuna that I used to make lunch today! I feel just as busy as I have in the past…and I’m not even working or doing school currently! I guess this is what I get for being hit by a car? Kidding ;)

My weekend was swell, but too short. I wish I would have taken pictures but I was enjoying time with my family! Being at my grandma’s house always brings back good memories and I just love it there. I love that practically all my cousin’s have kids of their own. Seeing their little kiddies is so fun! I even taught little Makenna how to knit! It makes me happy to put my teaching skills to use :).
But now I’m home and things are getting crazy. I’ve got 3 (I think…) more appointments this week AND I might be heading down to Charleston again for more job stuff.
I’m thinking a Wes Anderson movie night with the bro is in order!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under cats, update

Leave a Reply

